Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melissa Carlton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Melissa Carlton

5 out of 5 (306 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ben Pence

Ben Pence

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow!!!! Talk about setting the bar high! I was ready to leave State Farm completely, but all it took was changing agents to change my mind. Melissa not only went over what my coverages were but explained them thoroughly. When I asked about other options, she was able to get my the information quickly. A week after changing agents, I had a printed copy of my policies along with a clear knowledge of what everything meant."
Profile photo of Rafeael Davis

Rafeael Davis

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Rosie N

Rosie N

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sumer was very helpful and professional."
Profile photo of Stevie Kline

Stevie Kline

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I asked a friend I knew from elementary who worked here before, and his recommendation take me on the most pleasant insurance purchasing I have ever had to do!! Kelsie has been amazingly helpful with me through the whole process of insuring my new to me home as well as my vehicles!! Thank you to Kyle for the recommendation and Kelsie for making this a wonderful and easy process on my list of things to get done!!!"
Profile photo of Stl Concrete Contractors

Stl Concrete Contractors

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are MORE than happy with Melissa Carlton & her staff....especially Kelsie...she really is the BEST! Anytime we have needed anything for us or one of our customers or had a question, Kelsie has handled in immediately & professionally. We definitely recommend this office."
Profile photo of Kaitlynn Colman

Kaitlynn Colman

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa has been the best agent to work with! She listened to all my needs and by far exceeded those. She helped me save a ton of money, over 100 a month for car insurance. We even switched our house insurance with her and saved almost 500 a year! I have never had someone that listened, found the answers, and made it happen! Thanks for being so great with our family. Definitely would recommend Melissa to all family and friends. Thanks again for all your help."
Profile photo of lillian shelton

lillian shelton

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and kind staff. Kelsie took care of me in a quick, but not rushed, manner. On a saturday too! Thanks guys"
Profile photo of Shop Dogs

Shop Dogs

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Katie to get insurance on my camper and she did such a good job she saved me over $400 on my car insurance as well. Great experience, amazing customer service and I am now a loyal customer for life!!"
Profile photo of Gary Halsall

Gary Halsall

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and attention to detail. I worked with Sumer at Melissa Carlton’s office and I am very satisfied."
Profile photo of Jonathan Zilm

Jonathan Zilm

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having Melissa and her team as my State Farm agent has been nothing but amazing. I am the person that calls her office and needs information or a document that day. Her team literally get me what I need in minutes. On top of that, they at the nicest and most outgoing people ever! Thanks for everything Melissa!!"
Profile photo of Bill Mcmullen

Bill Mcmullen

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Carlton is amazing. As well as her staff! They are quick and efficient! They help you with every detail and more! I highly recommend her and her staff for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Eric Parish

Eric Parish

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have bought insurance through this office for many years. Fantastic customer service and fair prices."
Profile photo of Caitlin Siehr

Caitlin Siehr

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie has been very helpful with starting a new policy, providing lots of information, and being very responsive. Also happy to see how much good this office does in the community, particularly with Stray Rescue!!"
Profile photo of Monica Haines

Monica Haines

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office was so patient with me. I insured four cars. Katie made the process easy and fast. Very professional and the service was great."
Profile photo of Sarah Fitzwater

Sarah Fitzwater

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm a little over a year and the ladies at this office have always been so great to deal with! Stacy is who I usually talk to and she knows her stuff! She’s who my husband asks to talk to and he’s not the easiest person to handle lol and Stacy gets it spot on every time!"
Profile photo of Bill Kurich

Bill Kurich

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome. Sumer took care of everything from start to finish. Great experience."
Profile photo of D Co

D Co

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service thank you!"
Profile photo of Julie Klein

Julie Klein

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Summer was amazing and very patient with me during the writing of my new policy. We need more people like Summer in this world. Thank you 😊"
Profile photo of Sandra Hilton

Sandra Hilton

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"They go above and beyond to notify clients of policy changes and to find them the best deals"
Profile photo of Bob Hagen

Bob Hagen

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa, My wife recently had an accident, I called and Sumer answered the phone. I want to compliment her, she helped us in everyway possible. we were not certain on some of the paperwork and she took care of it for us.She was not only helpful but was extremely polite.Hopefully I won't have to call often but I will certainly work with her."
Profile photo of jeff hunter

jeff hunter

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"easy and quick good rates"
Profile photo of Praveen Nandamuru

Praveen Nandamuru

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate this office. They’re really great about communicating with me, and recently Katie just went through my whole policy with me in a detailed way, so I understood my coverage a lot better. They try their best to get me discounts also."
Profile photo of esad mahmutovic

esad mahmutovic

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is by far one of the most genuine and nice group of people you will get to work with. Sumer G has helped me several times whether I need help with my auto coverage or home. Always stays on tops of things responds in timely manner. Thank you for all you do on daily basis making our lives easier."
Profile photo of Linda Cenatiempo

Linda Cenatiempo

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Melissa's team for many years. The office team is always friendly and respond quickly to my calls or concerns. Very pleased with the service provided."
Profile photo of Jennifer Redlinger

Jennifer Redlinger

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa and Katie were amazing from start to finish! They explained everything thoroughly and helped us with great rates and the coverage we needed. Highly recommend!"