Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melissa Carlton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melissa Carlton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (315 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bob Carmack

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been State Farm Clients for 30+ years and We have had Melissa Carlton as our agent for around 8 years. Her and her staff have done an amazing job for us and they are the reason that we continue to do business with State Farm. If we have an issue all we have to do is call her office and they walk us through any situation that we have and always with a smile,I have several friends and family members that have Melissa and her team for insurance and are extremely satisfied,thank you again for your expertise and professionalism. Bob and Debbie Carmack"

Phil Koke

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was awesome and made everything very easy and saved me hundreds of dollars a month so glad I switched look forward to being with them for the coming years. Thanks again!!"

Stephanie Barken

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The overwhelming thought of reviewing and possibly changing my homeowners and auto insurance that I had for decades actually proved to be very informative and easy to do with Melissa! I was offered "apples to apples" comparisons for both policies with State Farm and voila! I have both policies at a much reduced cost! Thanks to Melissa for making this transition so easy. Definitely a 5 Star experience!"

Mark Franklin

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie has excellent customer service skills and was very helpful!"

Tyler Ritchie

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie was my contact and she was absolutely so helpful and amazing! Very understanding and answered all of my questions immediately. Helped me understand everything I needed to know! Would definitely recommend her! She is wonderful !"

Scott Demick

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie Hromadka provides excellent and efficient customer service. She exceeds expectations. By far she is the best insurance representative I’ve ever worked with. I highly recommend Katie with Melissa ,Carlton’s State Farm office."

Brea Blaylock

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved out of state. Melissa and her team were helpful and professional during the transition. She explained policies easily and has been kind throughout the process. We highly recommend her service!"

Anna Muich

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service! I’ve been working with Kelsie and she answers all my questions and is so pleasant to speak with!"

Jake Lickteig

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great experience! I saved a bunch of money and it was painless! Katie & Kelsie have treated me like family! It’s refreshing to have such great customer service!"

John Ermold

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and thorough!"

saquetta welford

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to work with Sumer Grimes. She answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to make sure my daughter got the best rate. My family is happy we are able to remain with Melissa Carlton-State Farm Insurance Agency. Thanks again Sumer."

Joseph Kohler

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with. Katie took the time with me explaining the breakdown of my policy. Great customer service all around."

Ben Pence

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow!!!! Talk about setting the bar high! I was ready to leave State Farm completely, but all it took was changing agents to change my mind. Melissa not only went over what my coverages were but explained them thoroughly. When I asked about other options, she was able to get my the information quickly. A week after changing agents, I had a printed copy of my policies along with a clear knowledge of what everything meant."

Rafeael Davis

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, highly recommended!!"

Rosie N

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sumer was very helpful and professional."

Stevie Kline

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I asked a friend I knew from elementary who worked here before, and his recommendation take me on the most pleasant insurance purchasing I have ever had to do!! Kelsie has been amazingly helpful with me through the whole process of insuring my new to me home as well as my vehicles!! Thank you to Kyle for the recommendation and Kelsie for making this a wonderful and easy process on my list of things to get done!!!"

Stl Concrete Contractors

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are MORE than happy with Melissa Carlton & her staff....especially Kelsie...she really is the BEST! Anytime we have needed anything for us or one of our customers or had a question, Kelsie has handled in immediately & professionally. We definitely recommend this office."

Kaitlynn Colman

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa has been the best agent to work with! She listened to all my needs and by far exceeded those. She helped me save a ton of money, over 100 a month for car insurance. We even switched our house insurance with her and saved almost 500 a year! I have never had someone that listened, found the answers, and made it happen! Thanks for being so great with our family. Definitely would recommend Melissa to all family and friends. Thanks again for all your help."

lillian shelton

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and kind staff. Kelsie took care of me in a quick, but not rushed, manner. On a saturday too! Thanks guys"

Shop Dogs

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Katie to get insurance on my camper and she did such a good job she saved me over $400 on my car insurance as well. Great experience, amazing customer service and I am now a loyal customer for life!!"

Gary Halsall

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and attention to detail. I worked with Sumer at Melissa Carlton’s office and I am very satisfied."

Jonathan Zilm

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having Melissa and her team as my State Farm agent has been nothing but amazing. I am the person that calls her office and needs information or a document that day. Her team literally get me what I need in minutes. On top of that, they at the nicest and most outgoing people ever! Thanks for everything Melissa!!"

Bill Mcmullen

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Carlton is amazing. As well as her staff! They are quick and efficient! They help you with every detail and more! I highly recommend her and her staff for all of your insurance needs!"

Eric Parish

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have bought insurance through this office for many years. Fantastic customer service and fair prices."

Caitlin Siehr

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie has been very helpful with starting a new policy, providing lots of information, and being very responsive. Also happy to see how much good this office does in the community, particularly with Stray Rescue!!"